I don’t get it


I mean no disrespect to Tay, but I don’t get it. Apparently this was said to be maybe the most listened to song.

Again, with no disrespect whatsoever intended, I don’t get it. It’s amaizing what catches on and what waves people ride.

Oh well, if you can’t beat them… chocolate rain!

5 responses to “I don’t get it

  1. chocolate rain!! Deep song!! Funny!!! I laughed my head off! It can mean anything you want it to mean. For instance,”chocolate rain, build a tent and say the world is dry, chocolate rain,zoom the camera out and see the lie” could mean don’t fall for everything you hear, try refocusing and see things as they really are!!! see, chocolate rain can mean anything. your car, your wife, a lie, sin, money, a newspaper article, a stethoscope and literally, an unlikely event of cocoa based precipitation from the sky!!

  2. All I can say is that I don’t know! Check out this wikipedia entry http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chocolate_rain

  3. Chocolate Reign is what I got out of it. Seems like it has something to do with the plight/problems black people go through or some variation of something like that. But I only heard it once. Definatley Chocalate Rain as you all put it is Chocolate Reign in parts of the song if not all. I just heard it once and I was able to pick up on it.

  4. The February line seems to refer to Black History month…yes it is obvious…another blah..blah..blah..blah…pointless song. Based off how hard it is for me to get a job and how hard it is for me to get a grant for school because I am white, this day and age there should be a Vanilla Rain song.

  5. Hi John,
    Thanks for your thoughts on the song’s meaning. I can see how it could mean that.

    Vanilla Rain…it could work. Bro, I hear you. Black people are very sensitive to their plight. I think it is fair to say that Jewish people are the same. As are women, as are most minoroties, especially those with a history of persecution or oppression.

    Yes, there are many ways in which white individuals pay an unfair price for the sake of correcting some of those historic injustices.

    Once upon a time, I would have said ‘tough – my great grandparents were forced off their land and made into slaves, and worse. But I’ve grown up a little since then.

    All injustice is wrong, and you shouldn’t be punished for being a white male. In fact, I think people project their frustration at a small ruling elite (which tends to be white and male) on all white males which is wrong.

    How though do you create a level playing field without disadvantaging someone? Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

