Naked

I’ve now had an article in the paper with my headshot there with it. I opened this national daily and in it saw my photograph there and my name in bold. You’d think that I would be happy wouldn’t you?

 

I’m not happy at all. In fact, I’m terrified. I feel naked. It’s as though I’ve been exposed to the country and my thoughts can be scrutinised by anyone. It’s not a comfortable place for me to be in. It’s strange. I’m a bit of an attention seeker ordinarily.

 

According to my DiSC profile, one of my weaknesses is my need for others’ approval. Although I try to look at both sides of an argument, I tend to take one side and hold onto it strongly. Maybe my weird reaction to having my thoughts out there is that I know I’m bound to offend people.

 

Maybe it gets easier. I guess I’ll find out when the next one gets published. I just need to come up with something to write about. Writer’s block is real.

Leave a Reply

