We Are The Ones

Leeroy emailed me the link to this video. Thanks Leeroy.

What makes a movement? What stirs people to risk disappointment and get behind Barack Obama’s? If anyone has any answers, please let me know because I’m stumped.

What I do know is that hope is vital. I come from a part of the world where all some people have is the hope for a better tomorrow, and that hopes keeps nations ticking. Having read Dreams From My Father, I also believe in the integrity of the man Barack Obama.

With that in mind, even though it means very little, I too endorse him as my selected candidate for President of the United States.

God speed Barack Obama.

2 responses to “We Are The Ones

  1. ” I also believe in the integrity of the man Barack Obama”.

    I envy you for what you wrote. In Italy no candidate for the next elections (April 2008) can be defined like you did for Obama. In Italy even dreams are dead.

  2. That’s sad my friend. I understand your pain. I’m African (Zimbabwean) and a lot of my continent is a mess. Most of the problems are the result of greed and selfishness.
    Like you, I’m trying to figure out what I can do to help bring about change. One thing that both of us are doing is challenging people through our writing. Who knows Lorenzo, you may have already influenced some of Italy’s future leaders. Or maybe you’re one of them yourself.

Leave a Reply

