goodCRIMETHINK

I came across this blog by accident a couple of weeks ago. I like to randomly surf for blogs just to see what’s out there. If I really like something, I might subscribe to it. Although I’ve never done this before, I felt I should write a post on Baratunde Thurston’s goodCRIMETHINK.

I really, really admire this guy! I’m impressed by how he seems to have made a go at his different passions and managed to harmonise them all. He’s a comedian, a good one at that, a political activist and a writer. He has written three books and contributes to a few blogs. His writing and humour are so good, I’m sure his books are well worth reading. So much so, I’m getting one – I’ll do a review here once I’ve read it.

Baratunde reminds me of my cousin Fari. He was a little older than me and he was good at everything I aspired to. Fari was definitely the cool big brother you wanted to be like. In the same way, Baratunde’s has inspired me. I’m never going to be a comedian, but now that I’ve seen what he is doing, I’ve got fresh impetus for my thing. He’s got me thinking about what I want my brand of activism to look like and has reminded me that it is possible to do something big without losing the essence of who I am. All I need to do is figure out what that is.

I highly recommend this site. Even if politics isn’t your thing, or if you strongly disagree with his views, you’ll probably still enjoy finding out what he has to say.

3 responses to “goodCRIMETHINK

  1. I am ridiculously flattered by this. Thank you so much. Wow.

  2. My absolute pleasure! Thanks so much for leaving a comment on my site. My wife is jumping up and down. That’s two more fans you’ve got!

  3. hey tsuro, I’ve followed your link to Baratunde Thurston’s goodCRIMETHINK. Seems to be a great personality my friend. Will keep an eye on this blog as well.

    Amos

Leave a Reply

