Yes We Can

This post isn’t about politics. I’m not even American. It’s about inspiration, hope and the belief in change. I wrote against modern pop stars recently, but Will.I.am has put me to shame – there’s hope.

3 responses to “Yes We Can

  1. I used to have grandiose ideas of effecting the kind of change that makes my society a fair and just one, but lately, I’ve been preoccupied with the survival of self, let alone a society of 10 people. Delusions of youth? I was in the United States when Barack Obama won his first caucas in Iowa, and it heralded the entrance of a new kind of black man who did not use the race-card as a lynchpin, (Al Sharp, Jesse Jackson) but spoke a message of hope that lifted even I, an alien in Delaware, USA.

  2. Bro, I haven’t read the book yet, but may I suggest you read the audacity of hope. I love that title. It takes a certain level of audcity to live out those ‘delusions of youth’. The alternative is to be ordinary. And in the words of my hero, ‘what skall it profit a man if he gains the whole world, yet forfeits his soul.’

  3. read the book. profound. read Dreams from my father. his first one.

Leave a Reply

